Quartetto Takács

Edward Dusinberre violin
Harumi Rhodes violin
Richard O'Neill viola
András Fejér cello


The world-renowned Takács Quartet, is now entering its forty-seventh season. Edward Dusinberre, Harumi Rhodes (violins), Richard ONeill (viola) and András Fejér (cello) are excited to bring to fruition several innovative projects for the 2021-2022 season.With bandoneon/accordion virtuoso Julien Labro, the group will perform throughout the USA new works composed for them by Clarice Assad and Bryce Dessner. This season also marks the world premiere of a new quartet written for the Takács by Stephen Hough, Les Six Rencontres. The Takács will record this extraordinary work for Hyperion Records, in combination with quartets by Ravel and Dutilleux.

During the last year, the Takács marked the arrival of Grammy-award-winning violist, Richard O’Neill by making two new recordings for Hyperion. Quartets by Fanny Mendelssohn Hensel and Felix Mendelssohn will be released in the Fall of 2021, followed in 2022 b...

presssee all


Wed 1 Jun 2016

DEBUSSY String Quartet FRANCK Piano Quintet

The New York Times

Tue 17 Feb 2015

Takacs Quartet and the Viennese Masters Play at Alice Tully Hall

discographysee all

Brahms String Quintets / Hyperion records
Brahms String Quintets / Hyperion records
Britten String Quartets / Hyperion records
Britten String Quartets / Hyperion records